Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)


IEEE owns 22 standards, which are:

Pubnum Title Date
1588 Precision Clock Synchronization Protocol for Networked Measurement and Control Systems 2008
802.15.4 ZigBee - Wireless Medium Access Control (MAC) and Physical Layer (PHY) Specifications for Low Rate Wireless Personal Area Networks (WPANs) 2006
802.16e Mobile WiMax 2006
802.16e Wireless Broadband 2004
802.1AB Station and Media Access Control Connectivity Discovery 2009
802.1D Media Access Control (MAC) Bridges 2004
802.1p IEEE QoS 2004
802.1Q Virtual Bridged Local Area Networks 2006
802.1Q Revision 2011 Virtual Bridged Local Area Networks (Revision 2011) 2011
802.1S Multiple Spanning Trees 2002
802.1W Rapid Reconfiguration of Spanning Tree 2002
802.1X Port-Based Network Access Control 2010
802.20 Mobile Broadband Wireless Access (Draft) 2006
802.3 Single-mode fiber using 1,310 nm wavelength 2012
802.3ab Ethernet IEEE 802.3 Clause 40 1999
803.3 IEEE Standard for Ethernet 2018
P1278 Protocols for Distributed Interactive Simulation (DIS) Applications 1998
P1278.1a Distributed Interactive Simulation (DIS) - Application Protocols 1998
P1278.2 Distributed Interactive Simulation (DIS) - Communication Services and Profiles 1995
P1516 Modeling and Simulation (M&S) High Level Architecture (HLA) -- Framework and Rules - Redline 2000
P1516.1 Modeling and Simulation (M&S) High Level Architecture (HLA) -- Federate Interface Specification - Redline 2010
P1516.2 The Dynamic Source Routing Protocol (DSR) for Mobile Ad Hoc Networks for IPv4 2001